Announced the winners of the prestigious award “Oscar”


Film Academy USA has announced the names of the recipients for the honorary award “Oscar”, which for your treasure to cinema deserve recognition. The prize awarding ceremony will be held on November 11 in Los Angeles.
The winner this year was filmmaker Charles Burnett, who became famous thanks to the film “the Glass shield” (1994) and documentary work, “Namibia: the struggle for independence” (2007).
Also “Oscar” was awarded to cinematographer Owen Roizman. He worked on such films as “absence of malice” (1981), “the Addams Family” (1991), “French kiss” (1995) and many others. Incidentally, he is a five-time winner of the “Oscar”.
Honorary statuette will be given to the actor Donald Sutherland, who played in more than 160 films, including roles in “Pride and prejudice” (2005), a series of films “the Hunger games”, “Fallen” (1998) and others. The fourth winner was filmmaker Agnes Varda, which account for 40 films. Among her famous works are “the coast of Agnes” (2008) and “Happiness” (2013).
The President of the American Academy John Bailey noted that the awarding of the honorary Oscars this year reflects the diversity of film, and expresses great respect for the four laureates, who have made a significant contribution to international and independent cinema. Their work embodied a world in which humanity now lives.